Daily Life

The Sunshine Blogger Award | 2 nominations!!

sunshinebloggerWow!!! This past month I got nominated twice for the Sunshine Blogger Award! Big thanks to Drew from Drew’s Movie Reviews and Alicja from Reel Red Reviews

So apparently the Sunshine Blogger Award is “a chain-letter project designed to honor the bloggers that bring the most sunshine into our lives.” Well I do love to bring sunshine into my followers lives 🙂 The rules of this awards are as follows:

  • Post the award on your blog
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions they set you (I will answer 22 questions)
  • Pick another 11 bloggers (and let them know they are nominated!)
  • Set them 11 questions
Here are my answers to Drew’s questions
  • 1) Who is your favorite actor? Overall Leonardo DiCaprio, but my favourite action actor is Jason Statham. 
  • 2) Who is your favorite actress? Nicole Kidman, Viola Davis, Emma Stone, Alicia Vikander. However, their acting performances also has to to with the quality of the script. There are many good actors and actresses..
  • 3) Do you prefer to have a physical DVD/Blu-Ray disk or a digital copy? If I like a film that much, I really want to have the DVD or Blu-ray. For my film collection.
  • 4) Do you prefer special editions or are you content with just having a copy of the film? That depends on the film. If a film has a lot of special effects or has a very interesting and profound subject, the special editions is a nice extra.
  • 5) What is your favorite place you have traveled? Tenerife. Culture, nature, beaches and nice restaurants close the beach. Al though Malta is great too, but was a bit too short 
  • 6) What is your favorite place to travel to in your town? I my hometown I’d love to go to the old city centre and the harbour. But the favourite place from the Netherlands is the beach, not the touristic beach like Zandvoort, but the nice and more quiet ones with the dunes.
  • 7) If a genie could grant you one wish, what would it be? To get rid of all my insecurities that holds me back. Or the opportunity to travel in time.
  • 8) If you could have any super power, what would it be? Flying of course! So I can fly to every beautiful destination.
  • 9) What made you decide to start blogging? My passion for films and series, and my sister’s encouragement.
  • 10) What are you proud of most about your blog? The amount of followers and all the blogging nominations I get 🙂
  • 11) What have you learned from being a blogger? Well to write properly in English, still learning though. And that there are more lovely film bloggers like me!
These are my answers to Alicja’s questions
  • 1) What would be your dream job (disregarding worries about pay or scheduling)? To work in the film business in publicity. Or organizing film events and premieres.
  • 2) What are some of your favorite childhood films? Everything Disney. But also An American Tail, Annie, Star Wars.
  • 3) As an ode to Barbara Walters: If you were a tree, what kind of tree would you be? Since I love the ocean and beach, I would be a palm tree
  • 4) What’s your least favorite film genre? The comedy genre where the rude and tasteless jokes are supposed to be funny.. When it;s mostly disturbing.
  • 5) Which whimsical sitcom character do you most relate to? Or, if you’re not a sitcom fan, which character of any genre? That’s a very though question… I don’t have a good answer to this one.
  • 6) What’s the last movie you watched, and was it any good? Last night I watched Mechanic Resurrection with Jason Statham. I thought it was very entertaining and an action with Statham is always enjoyable, not Oscar worthy but good.
  • 7) If you follow the Oscars, what do you think has been the biggest snub of all time? Yeahh I wouldn’t really know about that.. I do follow it kind of, but I don’t give that much value to it..
  • 8) Who is your favorite movie love interest (you cannot cite “The Notebook)? Jack Dawson from Titanic
  • 9) What movie are you most looking forward to in September? Since I’ve already seen Mechanic, I would say The Magnificent Seven.
  • 10) What sayings or personal mantra do you live your life by? Everyday is a new beginning to start over.
  • 11) Are you a cat person or a dog person? A dog! Cats are mean!
I hope you enjoyed my answers! These are my eleven nominees, you really should check out these blogs!
  1. The Ducthies Marieke and Miron from Miss Movie
  2. The Dutch girl Shannon from All Day Shannon
  3. Chloe from Diary of a lonely Girl
  4. Hammy Reviews
  5. Matt, Jay and Sean from Assholes watching movies
  6. Renate from Popcorn and Film
  7. Becky from Film Music Central
  8. Luna Starz
  9. 4 the Race
  10. Mattamatix
  11. Caz from Let’s go to the Movies
And these are my eleven questions you guys have to answer! 
  1. What’s the reason you started writing in the first place?
  2. Who is your best movie buddie?
  3. Which actor or actress makes you want to go to the cinema, before even knowing what the film is about?
  4. Do you rather watch films or series?
  5. In your opinion what is the most overrated film/series?
  6. What’s your favourite place to watch a film?
  7. Who is your celebrity crush?
  8. Have you ever been to a city just because it was used as a film location?
  9. What’s your favourite city you’ve been?
  10. If you could make a film what would it be about?
  11. Which film is the biggest disappointment?
Good luck and I hope you enjoyed my answers and like my questions! 
9 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award | 2 nominations!!

  1. Super bedankt voor de nominatie! Daar worden wij natuurlijk helemaal blij van! En erg leuk om te zien dat we wat zonneschijn aan anderen overbrengen :D. We gaan er mee aan de slag!

  2. Thanks for this. Sorry it’s taken a while to respond – we’ve been at TIFF!

    What’s the reason you started writing in the first place?
    I can’t not write.
    2.Who is your best movie buddie?
    Sean. He lets me watch what I want, and he doesn’t complain when I talk too much.
    3.Which actor or actress makes you want to go to the cinema, before even knowing what the film is about?
    Meryl Streep. Marion Cotillard. Mark Duplass. Tom Hardy.
    4.Do you rather watch films or series?
    Films for sure.
    5.In your opinion what is the most overrated film/series?
    Star Wars 🙂
    6.What’s your favourite place to watch a film?
    Well, I love watching funny movies in a lively theatre crowded with jovial people. I like to watch Oscar-worthy movies at a festival, with the stars sitting right in front of me (NOT behind me!!!). I like to watch sad movies at home, where I can cry unembarrassed.
    7.Who is your celebrity crush?
    Tom Hardy. Penelope Cruz.
    8.Have you ever been to a city just because it was used as a film location?
    Not just because, but we definitely look them up. And actually, a bad movie recently made me want to go to Hawaii!
    9.What’s your favourite city you’ve been?
    Paris? New York? Hard to say.
    10.If you could make a film what would it be about?
    Love, of course.
    11.Which film is the biggest disappointment?
    Ha. Too many to list.

Leave a Reply

