Daily Life

My 2nd Liebster Award Nomination

I couldn’t be more thrilled to be nominated for the second time for the Liebster Award! Thanks Remco from Silver Screen Savant for nominating me! It’s pretty awesome when other people, besides your friends and family, also like and appreciate what you’re blogging about! If you are interested in films and want to find out if ‘you should watch’ a film, make sure to check out Remco’s blog! 

The Liebster Award is an online award for bloggers to gain more support, recognition and just to get to know the person behind the blogger. It also helps others to discover new blogs and to build a sense of community in the blogging world! Which I very much like!

liebster-award-main

So what are the rules? 

  • Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you (Silver Screen Savant)
  • Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you
  • Nominate 11 bloggers that you think are deserving of the award
  • Let the bloggers know you nominated them
  • Give them 11 questions of your own

Remco’s 11 questions: 

If you could only read one genre for the rest of your life, what genre would you choose? – Romantic ones, since they have almost always a happy end. And it’s better to read happy stores all the time instead of depressing drama books.

What is your favourite book and why? – I always love the books written by Nicholas Sparks, and of course the Harry Potter books. But I don’t really have a favourite, since I don’t read books very often. All though, my favourite book in highschool was Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice.

Which writer inspires you the most? To answer that question I have to read more books. But I do think it’s amazing that writers such as J.K. Rowling and  George R.R. Martin have such creative minds to come up with the stories they wrote. I think it’s harder to write a fantasy book than a romantic love story.

What was the first book you ever read? – I can’t even remember that! I know my mother used to readd bedtime stories of the Disney books, so I think those Disney books where the first book I read on my own too.

Who is your favourite character from any book, movie, tv show etc. and why? That is a tough question, since I don’t have only one favourite character! The ones I like are also very diverse and the reason I like them is because of the character traits, the interaction with others and the appearance. I love Harry Potter, Severus Snape, the couple Jack & Rose from Titanic, Damon Salvatore from The Vampire Diaries, Graham Norton of the English Graham Norton Show, Jon Snow from Game of Thrones, Han Solo of Star Wars, Meredith Grey from Grey’s Anatomy. I could go on all day, since there are so many amazing and different characters to choose from.

What is your favourite literary/poetic quote?The first one that came to mind is from one of my favourite film franchise: “Fear is the path to the Dark Side. Fear leads to anger, anger leads to hate, hate leads to suffering.” – Yoda (Star Wars). And I love many quotes from Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice, like “Laugh as much as you choose, but you will not out laugh my opinion.”

What’s your favourite movie?Also a question I don’t really have an answer to. There are so many good films out there. Films I can watch all the time and still enjoy are: Disney’s Classics, Titanic, Gladiator, Intouchables, Harry Potter, Love Actually, The Hunger Games, Star Wars, Inception, The Dark Knight trilogy, Inside Out, Fast Five and Grease.

What is your favourite place in the entire world? And why?I love the Dutch beaches, with the dunes, the grass, the sea, the sand.. It’s my place to relax and I wish I lived even closer to the beach!

What place have you not visited but would you like to visit the most? And why?There are plenty of places I want to visit. Australia, America, Canada, Iceland, Norway, Finland, Thailand, South-Africa. All these countries have amazing nature. City trips are amazing but they never beat the amazing views on mountains, gorgeous beaches, high trees, gorgeous animals, in short Flora and Fauna.

What is your favourite time in history?I think the twenties were pretty nice to live in. The music and clothes where amazing and there was no such thing as social media. More relax I think.

Tell me a random fact about you! I’m wearing my Game of Thrones t-shirt while typing this. Random enough? lol

Well these were my answers, now it’s time to announce my nominees! 

  1. Bex from Film Music Central
  2. Kelly from Luna Starz
  3. Chloe from Diary of a Lonely Girl
  4. CoolBeans 4
  5. Alicja & Chinmay from Reel Red Reviews
  6. Sidekick Reviews
  7. Rare Horror
  8. Romance 4 the Beach
  9. Adan & Craig from Some Nerd Thing
  10. Film Assault
  11. Drew from Drew Review Movies

And these are the 11 questions you need to answer! 

  1. Films versus Tv-series?
  2. Marvel films & Comics versus DC & Films Comics?
  3. What’s you favourite film snack?
  4. What’s your opinion on reboots? Like the new Point Break?
  5. What’s your favourite Young Adult film? think of the Hunger Games, Divergent or Maze Runner?
  6. If a film is based on a book, would you prefer to read book before or after seeing the film?
  7. Going to the cinema or watch a film at home?
  8. Home cooking versus going to the restaurant?
  9. Which film describes your life in some way?
  10. What’s your favourite film soundtrack?
  11. Are you going to watch the Oscar Show?

I hope you all enjoys reading my answers and hope to see you back anytime soon! Check out the bloggers I nominated, support each other and spread the words!

5 thoughts on “My 2nd Liebster Award Nomination

  1. Congratulations on your 2nd Liebster! Enjoyed reading your answers. I can’t wait for the new Game Of Thrones season. 😀

    And thanks for including my blog as a nominee! Hmm, okay let me try to answer your questions!:

    1. Tv series
    2. Marvel Film and Comics
    3. I don’t normally snack, but I do like caramel and hot buttered popcorn
    4. I don’t mind when the studios try to reboot stuff but they are often duds 🙂 Haven’t watched the new Point Break, the original is great.
    5. I really like Catching Fire and The Spectacular Now
    6. Film first
    7. Unless it’s a big blockbuster movie, I usually watch at home. Love the pause button! 😀
    8. Restaurant food, tastes so much better than my cooking
    9. Tough question, I don’t know. Maybe parts of Stand By Me about growing up and going on a different path from friends/family.
    10. Guardians Of the Galaxy
    11. Haven’t watched the Oscars in a while, maybe tune in the last few awards. I read about the awards after.

    1. Awesome answers! But it’s you write a post along with your answers answers your nominees on your own blog 😉

  2. Hi, like I said in my reply, I recently accepted this award and I’m over the 200 follower threshold anyways, but I’m here to answer your fun questions, so thanks so much! 🙂

    1. TV series for sure, there’s so much more to love so much more often!
    2. Marvel for sure. I don’t read comics from either but Marvel excels in their TV and movies, and I am a huge fan!
    3. Popcorn!
    4. I just wrote a post on reboots! I think there are too many of them! But I’ve never heard of Point Break…
    5. Uhhhh, Hunger Games because those movies followed the books really well and I liked the books.
    6. Before seeing the film. Do some people really like reading the book after the film????
    7. I like going to the cinema because I pay better attention and it’s fun, but movie tickets are too expensive so I usually watch at home!
    8. I’m not much of a cook so restaurant food is preferred!
    9. Ooohh that’s a tough question…. I had to think about that for a while….so while I’m not completely satisfied with this answer, I’m going to say The Perks Of Being A Wallflower because I relate to the average quiet kid trying to make friends thing (though I don’t have a traumatic past…)
    10. Well, Begin Again is my favourite movie so I guess that soundtrack would be my favourite.
    11. I do like award shows, so I’ll probably have it on while I do other stuff. I haven’t seen most of the movies nominated and I don’t really have a huge interest in doing so, and then there’s the whole #OscarsSoWhite thing which is unfortunate, but I can’t really do anything about that…

    Again, thanks for the nomination!!!!!

    1. Hi! Great answers! It’s so fun to read all different kind of answers 😉 But yes I read books after the film because books are always better. And If I read a book before the film, the film always disappoints.

Leave a Reply

