Series Review

Review | Hart of Dixie – Season 1 & 2

Since this tv series Hart of Dixie or Dokter Hart started on the Dutch television, I was hooked! Just after the first two episodes, I couldn’t wait any longer and watched all episodes online! This means that I have to wait till Monday for the next episode!

Like I mentioned in a previous post, this series is about a girl, Zoe Hart (Rachel Bilson), from New York who moves to Bluebell, Alabama to work in a medical practice. When she arrives, she found out that the doctor who offered her the job has died and was also her father! To fit in this little town, where everyone knows each other she has to become a friend of the town.hart-of-dixie-featured

What I love about this show is the difference between Zoe from New York and the people from Bluebell. Their way of living and how they hate New York! Everyone from Bluebell knows each other and their way of living is so different from someone who has lived in a big city their entire life! I could definitely fall for this little town myself. The whole setting is amazing, the (country) music, the way of life. It’s so peaceful! I would go to the Rammer Jammer everyday! I love the projects and outfits of the Bells which looks like dresses from another century. Two Bells I love: Lemon Breeland (Jaime King) and AnnaBeth Nass (Kaitlyn Black). Why? Because of what they do, their interaction with one another, their lifestyle. Just everything! What I loved most from the first two season is the interaction between Zoe and the bartender Wade Kinsella (Wilson Bethel). He’s just amazing funny and good-looking! Ahh. Wade is a sortof simple-minded guy, so the pairing of those two is funny and sweet at the same time! Another couple I like: George Tucker (Scott Porter) and Tansy (Mircea Monroe). The last person I would like to say something about: The Mayer, Lavon Hayes (Cress Williams). Love that man with his alligator 🙂 What I also like about this show, it’s not all drama. It’s mostly funny and there’s no room for tears!

The third season started a bit dull with two new characters, of which one already left. The other one, Joel (Josh Cooke), is not a man of my taste. And not long ago another woman shows up! ARGHHH. I think the show must bring the projects of the Bells back and should focus a bit more on the medical practice. My first thought of this season’s first episode was: “Zoe Hart, you’re a mean b#tch!” She was supposed to come back after three months and not five! Poor Wade. Now a hiatus is coming, I’ve decided to stop watching online and continue watching on the Dutch television.

When I watched a lot of season’s 1 and 2 episodes for the second time, I didn’t like it as much as I did before. Zoe began to irritate me a lot. She’s whiny and just mean and stupid sometimes! Arghh this is not a show you can watch all over again and still enjoy it. Too bad… You can read my complete review on season three ‘here’.

Leave a Reply

